Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Message, bio, photo, excerpt from WIP-Murder Most Foul 2

Message, bio, photo, excerpt from WIP-Murder Most Foul 2

Good morning all, today I will be posting about my 7 books. I will be awarding two lucky people who comment each a paperback or PDF of their choice. Recently I began a sequel to my mystery “Murder Most Foul”, entitled “Murder Most Foul 2”. I hope to have it completed by December 2015-16. I will be leaving for work soon, but will return later and post further. Thank you and enjoy.

Murder Most Foul 2 

Excerpt: What is going on? Wondered Jackie as she became alarmed about the military personnel. She had never seen this type of commotion before, anywhere…except when Shane Shoemaker and Lorena James went missing. “Oh please don’t let there be another heinous homicide,” she whispered, as others noticed her frightened state, and she bolted for the door.

Once outside Jackie’s cell phone rang. She hoped it weren’t Walker, but that mystical connection they had with one another, told her it was he. She knew by the tone of his voice, something ominous had happened. Before he could utter a word, Jackie blurted out, “Walker you’re retired. You promised me you were retired.”

Silence engulfed the moment, as Walker contemplated his words to the woman he vowed to never be a part from. Then in a low calm voice, he explained the situation that they knew would again change their lives forever. “The Vatican needs my help.”

Jackie was temporarily speechless. “The Vatican?” Jackie felt her concern turn to anger. “You are not Catholic. You don’t owe the Vatican anything.”

“It’s…” he began only to be cut off.

“It’s nothing that concerns us, is what it is.”

“Please listen…”

“I hear you loud and clear. Now you listen to this. The last case almost got us killed. I cant. No! I wont go through that again.”

“I love you and I understand. But the decision is made. I will call you later.”

The clicking of Walker’s call was the last thing Jackie heard, as tears rolled down her cheeks. “You didn’t even let me say I love you back.”

Author Bio:

I have been a long-time resident of southeastern Ohio, and worked in the blue-collar industry most of my life. Besides having several novels under my belt, I canvas paint.

When not busy with hobbies or working outside the home, I spend time with relatives, and volunteer my time within the community. I am a member of several writing clubs, and I believe in family values and following your dreams. My original canvas paintings, can be found at: booksandpaintingsbyjoanne.com

To be a guest author on one of my blogs email me here:  joannemyers@frontier.com

Social Media Links:

Facebook Profile Page: http://www.facebook.com/joanne.myers.927

Facebook Author Page: http://facebook.com/authorpage.joannemyers

Twitter: http://twitter.com/scooterismine/

Amazon Author Page: http://amazon.com/author/joannemyers

Main Website: Books and Paintings by JoAnne

http://www.booksandpaintingsbyjoanne.com

 my photo apr 2011


Leave a Reply

