Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Vampire King of New York: A Hot Taste & Contest

Vampire King of New York: A Hot Taste & Contest

In Vampire King of New York, there is a threat to the city and the Arnhem Knights go out on patrol, including King Max.  However, we doesn’t want the object of his VampyreKingOfNewYork_higres (2)affection to feel neglected.

*

A warm pressure on her mouth woke her. He was kissing her again. Oh, God, how she loved everything about this man. He nibbled her lower lip and sat up.

“Are you awake, my Evelyn?”

Sometimes he could be aggravating. “I’m not your Evelyn, Max.”

“Are you sure about that?” He leaned down over her, his fangs grazing her neck.

“Don’t you dare?”

“I said I wouldn’t.” He kissed her shoulder. His hand slipped onto her breast and she moved it. He chuckled. “If I didn’t have to patrol tonight, I would stay and show you how much I worship every inch of you.”

Evelyn shivered. It had been a long time since she was properly worshipped. “My supplicants usually buy me dinner and expensive gifts first.” She was joking, of course.

He leaned up on his elbows gazing down on her. “Supplicants, huh?” He narrowed his gorgeous blue-gray eyes and then smiled. Evelyn suspected a bit of mischief there.   “From this moment onward, I will worship my goddess properly. I beg your forgiveness for having to leave you.” He bit through the strap of her nightgown and nudged it down revealing her breast.

“What are you doing?”

“Worshipping you.” His tongue rolled her nipple in a caress.

Evelyn clawed the sheets. Then she pushed against him. He released her, and she sat up. “You have to patrol, so it’s no use worshipping me now. Besides you’re going to cost me a fortune in lingerie.”

“I’ll buy you a new nightgown, something in black lace and sheer panels.”

Yikes. She was way past hot and bothered. “Max, go patrol. Just do me one favor.”

“What’s that, my Evelyn?”

“Don’t get killed.”

*

If you can’t wait to read it, Vampire King of New York is available in Amazon Print and Kindle, Barnes and Noble Print and Nook, and Kobo.

***I’m doing a special contest. One lucky commenter will win an ebook of Vampire King of New York in their choice of Kindle, Nook, or Kobo.

All you have to do to be eligible is to write “I love Max” in the comment box with your name and email.  If I do ten posts and you put “I love Max” in my ten comment boxes, then your name goes in the hat ten times.  There can only be one winner and they will be randomly drawn on Nov.1st and posted in my last comment box.  Good luck to everyone and this contest is void where prohibited by law.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com


Leave a Reply

