Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » I Like Em Pretty – MF

I Like Em Pretty – MF

PrettyCover   I occasionally like to do some m/f and MMF. I recently got rights back to my MMF Living In the Now which I intend to redo and republish next year. In the meantime, here is my biggest m/f release from my backlist, I Like Em Pretty!

Men come in all forms; big, small, manly and not so much. Rhoda Maire likes em’ on the pretty side and won’t settle for anything less. Dr. Nicholas Fairlight might be just what she needs. He’s looking for a woman to settle down with after years of putting his career first. Time for both of these lonely medical professionals to find true love!

Excerpt

After a long hard day at work, Nicholas took a cab from the hospital to his condominium. Once he turned the lock, he sighed deeply and looked about his beautiful spacious apartment; it needed more these days than when he bought it. Not any extra furniture—he had that. The bookcases overflowed with books from every corner of the world. And the view of the beautiful city of Raleigh was to die for. Still, it was missing something Nicholas knew he couldn’t purchase with any amount of money.

A woman.

A companion. Someone who’d be there to greet him with a kiss, a few touches, and kind words like, I missed you and, more importantly, I love you.

Random affairs with women had long outlived their luster. The sex was great, at times, but there was no real connection, and that left a sense of emptiness, leaving Dr. Fairlight very unhappy. Unfulfilled.

Time to find someone.

Perhaps going out with Alexander and his lady, Sharnette, would do the trick. God, the woman was sex on a stick. Gorgeous mocha beauty with long black hair, brown eyes resembling cocoa beans, and a smile that lit up the room. Not only that, the face attached to that amazing curvy body left Nicholas speechless. Damn, why didn’t he find the erotica author before Alexander did?

Oh yeah, I don’t get out much.

No, he didn’t, but a swinger’s party wasn’t his cup of tea either. Despite the fact Doctor Carthington lucked out in love after attending the sex soiree, his fortune didn’t sway Nicholas to follow suit. He preferred his intimate encounters to be behind closed doors, and then he would let his partner know his level of kink.

Dragging his feet, along with his heavy heart, he plopped on his leather sofa and turned on the television to find a good movie for early afternoon viewing. At the moment nothing was playing, and though he desperately needed sleep, he just couldn’t make himself fall into slumber quickly.

He tried a few more channels, bored and disgusted with the lack of quality programming. His cell phone rang in his pocket.

“Hello?”

“Nicholas? How are you my dear? You sound worn out!”

Hearing the sound of his mother’s voice, he forced a wry smile and slipped out of his loafers. “Hi, Mum, how are you?”

“Good, my love. Your da and I are taking a trip to the Caribbean soon and we thought we’d stop off to see you before we returned to Dulwich.”

Nicholas bit his lip and glanced towards the heavens. “That would be great.” Not like I have much going on here other than work anyway. “I’d love to see the both of you. Perhaps I can try switching shifts with Alex so we can spend a little time together.”

“Fantastic, love. We miss you terribly. I really wish you’d come back to Britain and practice. I’m concerned about you every day.”

“Mum, I’m almost forty. I can take care of myself.” Nicholas groaned and tossed the remote on the couch.

“I know, darling, but you’re so far away from me and I worry because you still haven’t found a special lady yet.”

“Yes, Mum, I thank you for the reminder. I’m working on it, but pulling thirteen hour shifts at the hospital doesn’t help matters.”

“Are you getting enough sleep?”

No.

“Yes, Mother. As a matter of fact, I just got in and I’m about to go take a nap once I’ve had a hot bath.”

“Splendid, my dear. All right then, I won’t keep you. I hope you’re coming back in town for the holidays with Alex. His mum called us screaming with the great news of Alex’s new lady. A successful romance author from that area. Perhaps she has a friend to set you up with?”

“Maybe.” Nicholas hated going on blind dates but at the moment, given his current situation, he couldn’t be too picky.

“I hope so, love. Let me hang up so you can rest. Please ring me once you’re up so we can talk more about our visit.”

“Yes, Mum. I’ll talk with you soon.”

“Goodbye, Nicholas. I love you.”

“I love you too, Mum. Goodbye.” Nicholas pressed the button and settled back on the cushions. He loved his mom, a former model and activist for the arts. He knew she meant well, but all the things she said made Nicholas feel even lower. And hearing about Alex taking Sharnette home for the holidays kicked him down even further.

“Gah.” Nicholas frowned. Rising, he walked to his window, knowing the beautiful scene of the busy city would change his mood.

Cars bustled down the street, people going to and from the places they needed to be. The trees swayed in the wind, many reddish brown leaves falling to the ground. The sun beamed down on Raleigh, as always. For the length of time Nicholas had been there, he hadn’t witnessed many cloudy days, and this gave him hope.

Always something beautiful to look at and photograph in his rare spare time; he wished to have that in his life as well.

“Might as well get some sleep.” He yawned and headed to his bedroom, rubbing his eyes, not bothering to turn the television off.

Perhaps when he woke again, there would be something he’d take an interest in.

 


1 Comment

  1. JennH says:

    ❤️ Thank you for the excerpt.

Leave a Reply

