Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » The Hunt for Snow -Release Day Excerpt

The Hunt for Snow -Release Day Excerpt

Hi Readers!

Thanks so much for having me today. I wanted to introduce you to my new series, Fairytale League. It’s a twist on the Snow White and Huntsman tale, but you’ll find tons of other fairytale characters running around getting into mischief and mayhem, too.

Snow and Max put the “D” in Dysfunction, but they’ve never had so much fun…

Fairytales with a twist! Snow has successfully avoided her past for years … until now. With an evil queen bent on her destruction and a hunter bent on her seduction, she has no choice but to run. Who will find her first? S.E. Babin presents The Hunt for Snow, Book 1 of her exciting, new fantasy series, Fairytale League.
The Hunt for SnowEXCERPT –

I was making noise like a drunken elephant. I cringed as my boots squicked through the mud and other unmentionables, but I didn’t slow my pace any. Thunderous footsteps echoed behind me as Max taunted me.

“Snow White, I’m going to geeet yooouuuu. Come here, you sexy little thing.”

I let out a crack of laughter and shot him the finger. But I kept running. Once I reached the entrance, I shimmied up the rocks, but a vise-like grip grabbed my ankle and pulled me down. We crashed into the sewer, me on top of Max and both of us cursing up a blue streak.

“Max! Gross!” I struggled to get out his grip without having to stab him. I was going to have to take a decon bath and get a tetanus shot after all this was done.

He laughed maniacally, but didn’t let his grip up. “Keep the wiggling up, lass, and I’ll take you in this sewer.”

“Ugh.” As much as I wanted him, I didn’t think sewer monkey love would ever be worth it.

I stopped wriggling, and stared at him, those beautiful green eyes looking back at me deep with emotions. I gave him a brilliant smile, straightened my neck, and head-butted him in the nose with my forehead as hard as I could.

His shout of pain made me feel a tad guilty for being such a dirty fighter, literally, but I’d given him what he wanted in order to keep him safe—a giant black eye that he could take back to Naomi. His grip relinquished as he continued to groan, and I scrambled off him and out of the dungeon. As I stood above the entrance looking down, Max had one hand over his bloody nose, his eyes swelling and tearing up with both amusement and pain. He shook his head at me as a blood-filled smile quirked his lips.

“Crazy bitch,” he murmured.

I gave him a wave and left him lying there. His pained laughter followed me out.

***

Pop over to my Facebook page, leave me a comment and tell me you saw me here for a chance to win a $5 Amazon Gift card!!

I LOVE to hear from readers. Find me at the following places:

Profile Pic

https://www.facebook.com/SEBabin

http://www.sebabin.com

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8072540.S_E_Babin

Twitter: @hungrybiblio


Leave a Reply

