Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Dragonfire Heroines – Adatha of Caught – B.J. McCall

Dragonfire Heroines – Adatha of Caught – B.J. McCall

Meet Adatha of Dragonfire 5: Caught

Although Adatha is a young woman, she knows what she wants. She believes in true love and for Adatha there is only one dragon, but he has vanished leaving her to pursue her dream of becoming a dragon warrior. Duty is everything until the day comes when Trynt’s quest becomes Adatha’s mission.

His honorable quest has made him a thief. To catch a thief, she must track down the dragon she loves.

“When are you coming back?”

“I can’t return until I have fulfilled the quest.”

“The head’s been missing for two hundred years, and no one has fulfilled the stupid quest!”

He squared his shoulders. “I can’t dishonor my clan. The task is now mine. I must find the dragon’s head.”

She didn’t think about the consequences but reacted to the fire that had been burning in her heart for two long years. Adatha shifted, shrinking in size. Horns, scales, wings and tail disappeared. Cool wind caressed her bare skin and lifted the strands of her long, blonde hair.

Trynt gasped. “Adatha?”

Forgetting her natural state, she ran across the roof to the edge of the statue’s wing and reached out. “Help me up.”

He grasped her hands and lifted her onto the statue’s wing.

“You can’t leave me.”

He hesitated for a heartbeat, then pulled her into his arms. He held her fast and sure, yet his calloused hands were gentle upon her flesh. Trynt buried his face in her neck, and an anguished groan tore from his throat.

“Promise me you’ll come back for me,” she whispered.

Shoulders shaking, he lifted his head and looked into her eyes. “Say goodbye, Adatha, and get on with your life.”

She gripped his shoulders. “I have no life without you.”

“You have your family, your clan and the warriors. You don’t need me.”

She reached up and threaded her fingers through his hair. “I need you.” She pressed her lips to his, willing him to feel her need.

Trynt raised his head. “Don’t tempt me, Adatha. Not today.”

She fisted his hair. “Kiss me. Just once, kiss me before you go.”

Trynt cupped her face and caressed her cheeks with his thumbs. His lips touched hers, softly, then deeply.

She kissed him back, opening her heart. Passion flared, burning red hot. Dragonfire hot. Smoke poured from their nostrils. When the kiss ended, billowing smoke surrounded them.

He ran his thumb over her mouth. “You’re so very beautiful.”

Her breath caught and her heart pounded. “Beautiful? You think I’m beautiful?”

“You take my breath away. I was hoping, once we were both warriors we might, but that’s impossible now.”

“We might?”

“Be together.”

Adatha dug her fingers into his shoulder. “Don’t leave. Don’t go on the quest.”

“I have to go. What’s a dragon without honor?”

She saw the set of his jaw and heard the determination in his voice. Nothing she would say or do would stop him. “When are you leaving?”

“Daybreak.”

So soon! The sun had already fallen behind the high peaks. Soon darkness would blanket the mountains. “Grant me one wish before you go?”

“I’d give you the world if I could.”

“One wish, Trynt.”

His gaze searched hers. “Okay.”

“I want you. Give me tonight?”

 

http://www.bjmccall.com

 

http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=2210

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-caughtdragonfire-1478937-166.html

http://www.amzn.com/B00JOLDJUY

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/caught-bjmccall/1119235861?ean=2940149230587

 


Leave a Reply

