Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Christine Murphy of Sphinx Resurrected

Christine Murphy of Sphinx Resurrected

Christine Murphy Small FileHello from warm and sunny Florida.  I am a romance writer focusing on the paranormal romance arena and am an active member of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) and of the Tampa Area Romance Authors (TARA).  Having always had a creative imagination, I decided to capture the images and ideas and share them with the avid romance enthusiasts.  I am the creator of The Sphinx Warriors Series and my first book – Sphinx Resurrected – was released February 1, 2013 by Red Sage Publishing.

In my first series I wanted to create a unique story unlike the usual vampires, demons, angels, shape changers, and other paranormal story lines. What I accomplished was a distinctive world with powerful characters, scenic civilizations, intense conflicts, and the all-important love and passion by reaching back into the Egyptian world and its artifacts. Today there is great mystery and intrigue over how the Egyptian civilization came to be, the influences that drove them, and the fall of their civilization. All of this and more I used in the creation of the Sphinx World, the characters, and the motivations and passions that drive them.  Thus, the first book of the Sphinx Warriors Series was born – Sphinx Resurrected.

Sphinx Resurrected has a powerful story line starting where Stormy is abducted and Transformed by the magnificent blue eyed Sphinx leader, Michael.  Secretly he Joins with her to save her and must deal with the desire and needs which manifest.  Michael and Stormy’s undeniable attraction to each other will make them powerful as they join as one force to battle the evil Wraith.

The first book will give you a taste of the unique lives and interactions of the Sphinx Warriors.  Incredibly strong and passionate men whose purpose is to protect the Earth from the evil Wraith.  Creatures who would draw the very life out of everything in existance until nothing was left.  The Warriors are long lived – almost immortal – and have taken an oath to stand ready in defense of their adopted world.  Their unique skills and Powers are what allows them to battle the enemy.  To maintain those skills, they need a special woman who can capture Life Power and transfer the energy to them.  So starts the first book with Stormy and the unique world expands from there with the lives of the Warriors and the women who bring pleasure and love to their existance.

The next books in the Series are already finished and to be released over the next few months and will continue the saga of the Sphinx Warriors and the strong women who Join with them.  So, I invite you to enter into the domain of the Sphinx Warriors, protectors of the Earth, and the women who bring out their passion and love giving them purpose beyond their destined role as Warrior.  Welcome to the world of the Sphinx Warrior.  Enjoy!!

Sphinx Warriors Books Horizontal

By At:  Red Sage Publishing  Amazon  Barnes & Noble

My Website: http://christinemurphybooks.com/

Christine Murphy – Romance Author

Creator of:  The Sphinx Warriors Series, The Midnight Riders Series, The Wild Clan Sagas

Website:  http://christinemurphybooks.com/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/ChristineMurphyBooks

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/CLMurphyBooks

Check out my books at:  http://www.eredsage.com/store/MURPHY_CHRISTINE.html


10 Comments

  1. What a great concept for a story, Christine. And I love the cover and trailer. That Michael is a hunk!

  2. Wow! Your book sounds so amazing! I have always had quite an interest in Egypt and the Gods there. I tried to watch the video, but for the second time during this tour I have got the, “It has been removed by the user.” message. kbinmich@yahoo.com.

    • cwmurphy2016 says:

      Thanks for the feedback. I think utube must have done some housekeeping. My video was gone that another company posted for me. So…I set up my own account and put it back out there, PLUS, had to redo my website and everything. This post should be out again tomorrow and hopefully the updated format will show up with the video. Thanks.

  3. sharonjml says:

    This is the first time I’ve heard of interactions with sphinxes I like it. Your story sounds intriguing since the only stories that I’ve heard about a Spinx is about the riddle of the Spinx.

    • cwmurphy2016 says:

      Yeah, I wanted something different and unique for this series outside the usual vampire, werewolf, etc. Tried to think of something unique and mysterious and with a little research found the Sphinx. Ancient Egypt is fascinating to me and thought it would be a perfect background for this one. Thanks for the comment.

  4. naomibellina says:

    Nice to find another Florida author! I’m in STARS, the other side of the state. Hot enough for you? 🙂

  5. Sydney W says:

    Love your wriings!
    Best Wishes,
    Sydney W
    Bookaddict100(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  6. Peggy Quidor says:

    I love the plot of this story.

Leave a Reply

