Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Legally Bound Interrogation: Daniel

Legally Bound Interrogation: Daniel

IR-Daniel

There’s a long silence, broken by raised voices and the thud of feet stamping. Daniel rushes in, taking a seat to look me right in the eyes.

“I’m late, it wasn’t my fault. Raf.” He’s flushed from the run in… or something else. 

I check my watch. “You have like five minutes to spare.”

He looks a little relieved. “You write Jesse, but you’re nothing like him. To him I’m late if I’m not fifteen minutes early.”

“Well early is better…” I laugh.

He narrows his eyes with a glare. “I knew it.”

I flash him a smile. 

Name?

Daniel Caplin.”

Age?

Younger than you.” He grins.

I growl. “Barely!”

“It counts.”

Address?

Daniel looks at me blank.

“Do you not understand the question, Daniel?”

“No I do. I’m just trying to work out if I should give you mine or Rafael’s address. I’m there a lot.”

Occupation?

Lawyer.”

Do you like your job?

“Yeah, I really do. It’s led me to some amazing things.”

“Some?”  I raise a brow. 

“Two, Jesse and Rafael. And I hope there will be more to come.”

Sexual Orientation?

Isn’t that obvious? You wrote my boyfriend, Gray. Thank you for the tattoos by the way.” Daniel’s cheeks go a deeper shade of red.

“Rafael is bi, how do you feel about that? Some gay guys avoid bi guys.” I counter.

“It’s never bothered me. I think the guys that avoid bi guys promote the belief that bi isn’t real. I know he’s attracted to me.” He gets a half smile.

“Good answer.”

Can you set the scene for Legally Bound, in your own words?

“I am a public defender by day, with my parter Jesse. One Monday morning I walked into court and saw the guy I had slept with the night before staring back at me from the wrong side of the law. The rest is in the book.”

What size shoe are you?

That’s a strange question. Eleven, why?”

I just laugh. “The readers want to know.”

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Daniel sits up straight. “I have trust issues. I’m working on it.” He looks down at his hands.

“That’s a big thing for a submissive, no?” I ask.

He blows out a breath. “I trust him, but I’ve always had a reserve I have to work through.”

Tell us about something that annoys you?

Is this been recorded? He scans the room between you and I “Jesse. I love the guy to death, but…” He trails off when I smirk.

“Not like that, as a friend. His OCD is out of control. He has graph paper with him all the time and if you go outside the lines he goes mad. Everything he wears matches perfectly, and he dresses me! He hates it when I pick labels off bottles, apparently it’s annoying. And he has women and men falling over him.”

My eyebrows shoot up.

“No, I’m not jealous. I have Rafael, what else could I possibly want?” He chuckles. “I would love to steal some of his charisma.”

So you’d change him?

Daniel’s whole body shakes, as he laughs. “Not a fucking chance. That’s friendship, plus, he knows too much.”

We both look up as Jesse enters.

“Whatever he said, forget it, Gray. He didn’t have his lawyer present.”

Daniel clears his throat muttering. “Do you think he heard?”

I shrug trying not to laugh.

I hold a piece of paper in the air. On it is the name of the next person to be interrogated.

“Who wants this?” I let go and let it drop. It’s snatched up quick and they start to argue.

Buy Legally BoundUK – AllRomance eBooks

Find J.R. Gray online:

My Blog /FacebookPinterest

Twitter / Twitter Book only news.

Tumblr / Tumblr (NSFW)


1 Comment

  1. sherry1969 says:

    Great interview/Interrogation.

Leave a Reply

