Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » A Tasty Bit More of Vampire King of New York ;))

A Tasty Bit More of Vampire King of New York ;))

Are you ready?  Just experience.  Smiles.

*

Night tingled her toes. It descended and touched her eyes with a whisper of breath. Evelyn never realized she could feel the onset of night. Max shifted in her arms. Her head was on his chest, her fingers entwined with his golden chest hair.

A warm pressure on her mouth woke her. He was kissing her again. Oh, God, how she loved everything about this man. He nibbled her lower lip and sat up.

“Are you awake, my Evelyn?”

Sometimes he could be aggravating. “I’m not your Evelyn, Max.”

“Are you sure about that?” He leaned over her, his fangs grazing her neck.

“Don’t you dare?”

“I said I wouldn’t.” He kissed her shoulder. His hand slipped onto her breast and she removed it. He chuckled. “If I didn’t have to patrol tonight, I would stay and show you how much I worship every inch of you.”

Evelyn shivered. It had been a long time since she was properly worshipped. “My supplicants usually buy me dinner and expensive gifts first.” She was joking, of course.

He leaned up on his elbows gazing down on her. “Supplicants, huh?” He narrowed his gorgeous blue-gray eyes and then smiled. Evelyn suspected a bit of mischief there. “From this moment onward, I will worship my goddess properly. I beg your forgiveness for having to leave you.” He bit through the strap of her nightgown and nudged it down, revealing her breast.

“What are you doing?”

“Worshipping you.” His tongue rolled her nipple in a caress.

Evelyn clawed the sheets. Then she pushed against him. He released her, and she sat up. “You have to patrol, so it’s no use worshipping me now. Besides you’re going to cost me a fortune in lingerie.”

“I’ll buy you a new nightgown, something in black lace and sheer panels.”

*

Oh, they’ll be back before you know it.  King Max goes on patrol with his vampire knights when there’s danger in the city.  But he’s managing to do some worshipping too and he’s not done.  Not at all.

For those that cannot wait, Vampire King of New York is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble in print and ebook.  Feeling lucky?

Now about my contest: I will be give to one lucky commenter who lives in the USA, a signed print copy of Vampire King of New York.  The contest starts here and ends when the End of Summer Bash does. Every time you comment with “I love Max,” along with your name and email, I will enter your name in the hat.  Only one comment per post. Contest void where prohibited by law.  Good luck, everyone!

Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com


1 Comment

  1. JanD says:

    I like their playful interaction.

    I love Max!
    JanD
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

