Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Working to Win by Sean Michael, M/M, pg excerpt

Working to Win by Sean Michael, M/M, pg excerpt

My latest release with Amber Allure is a little different, in that the couple in it are already established. In fact, they have hit that rut, both of them working too hard, not enough time spent with each other, priorities not working for any kind of relationship. They’re trying to work on that when something unexpectedly comes up that just might make reconnecting easier.

 

Together for more than six years, lovers Jason and Bryan rarely see each other anymore. Their jobs are running them ragged and keeping them apart. It’s gotten so they barely even communicate.
But a trip to a winter cabin for a long weekend, a last-ditch effort to rekindle their romance, reveals a side to the two men the other never knew existed, and their weekend suddenly includes power-play games.

Is this new aspect of their relationship doomed to fail, or will it help them find what they both need to make their lives work again?

You get 25% off if you buy it through the publisher, but it is available at All Romance Ebooks as well.

 

Excerpt (PG)

“I’m looking forward to spending time with you.”

Jason smiled, felt it honestly pull up the corners of his mouth. “Me, too. Spending time with you, I mean.”

Bryan finished his cocoa and headed to rinse out his cup and the pot.

Jason followed, watching his lover. “Okay, babe. Let’s go get a nap, okay?”

“I’m going to clean up and watch the fire a few. I’ll be in.”

Watch the fire and check emails no doubt.

Jason shook his head. “No, we’re going to go nap together, even if I have to tie you down to get you to stay in bed.”

Bryan’s near black eyes flashed over to him, one eyebrow arching. There was sudden, sharp heat, the air electric.

No way. No fucking way.

Jason had been into the scene before he’d taken over the factory for his father. He just hadn’t had the time after that. So it had never, ever come up with Bryan. His straight-laced, buttoned-up lover.

Holding Bryan’s gaze, he tested the waters. “I might just tie you up anyway.”

“You’re adorable.” Bryan looked away, cheeks heating.

“Oh no, I think in the situation I’m picturing, you’re the adorable one.” Man, he could get behind ruffling Bryan’s calm. Like, big time.

“Uh-huh. Right. Give me your cup and I’ll clean it.”

“No. Get in the bedroom. Now.” Did he have anything to actually tie Bryan down with? Oh. That tie around his lover’s neck. It would do.

“Pardon me?” Bryan was vibrating, buzzing for him.

“You heard me. Unless you want me to drag you in there.” Oh God, it was electric, intense. He couldn’t remember the last time it had felt like this.

“I…quit playing around, man.”

Jas stalked over to Bryan. “I’m not playing.” He smiled. “Or maybe I am, but it’s the best kind of game.”

Bryan stepped back. “Go take your nap.”

“We are taking a nap. You and me.” Bryan was as tall as he was, but he had a few pounds of muscle on his lover. Besides, he was pretty sure Bryan wanted to be caught.

“What if I don’t need a nap?”

Right, he could pack for a month-long trip overseas in the bags under Bryan’s eyes.

“You need a nap.” He reached out and grabbed Bryan’s hand. “And I’m going to make sure you get it. And everything else you need.”

Maybe this wasn’t the answer, but if he only had this weekend, he was going to follow his instincts. At least he had Bryan’s attention now. Bryan’s full attention.

“Fine. Lord, you’re in a mood.”

“And you’re not?” He nodded down at Bryan’s slacks, a clear outline of Bryan’s hard cock tenting the material.

“I…” Bryan shrugged, and the blush got deeper.

“Baby, we found something to bring us back together, I say we play all fucking weekend long.”

 

Sean Michael

smut fixes everything – www.seanmichaelwrites.com


8 Comments

  1. sula22 says:

    I look forward to reading this book, I don’t have it yet but should do by the end of the month (or next pay day) 🙂

  2. Trix says:

    You don’t see established relationships too often in m/m–I like the concept!

  3. sherry1969 says:

    Loved the excerpt and can’t wait to read the book.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  4. Nice writing, Sean! Sometimes established relationships are the best way to go, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

