Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » The Executive Wive’s Club – A Nebraska Serie by Tina Gayle

The Executive Wive’s Club – A Nebraska Serie by Tina Gayle

I started my Executive Wives’ Club Series while I was living in Nebraska. The first thing I did was look in my own back yard for my setting.

At the time, I enjoyed the unique surroundings. Being a southern girl, who grew up in Texas, I noticed plants that weren’t common in my neck of the woods.

I liked the beautiful evergreens and had bought a blue spruce for my front yard. Then the first snow came and I loved being able to see green against the white background. I also had to learn how to fight the elements.
In Marketing Exec’s Widow, Jen has to deal with ice on her driveway and ends up falling. Luckily, I didn’t take any falls but I could see how this could happen. Also, Jen’s dog was a joy to write because he reminded me of my dog.

Peach didn’t particular like having to do her business in the snow. She was a grey hound/lab mix. She died when we move back to California, but I love looking at pictures of her.

Also, I liked the scenery in Nebraska and tried to work it into my books.

I guess all writer’s do this. Though I have to say that even though I don’t live in Nebraska anymore, I still enjoy writing about the places I visited there.
The last book is coming along nicely…The CEO’s Widow. Marianne is facing some challenges but with help from the other executive wives, she’ll find the strength to go on.
I especially liked Nebraska’s wineries — I have visited a few in California too. In fact, if you check out my travel blog, you’ll see I just visited on this past weekend.
Here’s to great places and authors who write about them.
Remember to leave a comment for a chance to win an ebook copy of one of my Executive Wives’ Club books.
Have a great day,
Tina

2 Comments

  1. Colleen C. says:

    Enjoyed your pics! 😀

  2. TinaGayle says:

    Thanks Colleen, beautiful place and wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

