Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » More Inspiration for Caught Me

More Inspiration for Caught Me

 The inspiration for Caught Me has never been simple. I get inspiration everywhere. The Challenges series revolves around a challenge being volleyed to one or more partners. Every time the outcome is sexy. Here is some more of my inspiration. And yes, I did add stickers over the strategic places and added the attributions where necessary.  

Erotic_postcard_J 1

Julian Mandel [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

This one isn’t of more than one woman, even though Caught Me features two girls, but the idea that she’s very consumed with her own image plays into the story. Maura is a movie star and she’s very concerned with her looks. She can’t make movies if she’s not in top shape. Plus, that’s part of what Trick loves about her–she’s beautiful.

256px-Erotic_1900_Postcard 1

 

By Not given (Private collection offered for sale online) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

I loved the bondage in this picture. It showcases the heat in the story and makes me think all kinds of fun, but hot stuff that could happen after the book. Heck, I might write the story for this picture. What do you think?

 

Here’s a little more about Caught Me.

Caught Me (Challenges 7) by Megan Slayer

Razor’s Edge Press

BIN: 06969-02244 MS_CaughtMe_XL

Word Count: 5K

Page Count: 18

Price: $2.99

Release Date: 6/7/14

Editor: Katriena Knights

Cover Artist: Marteeka Karland

Copy Editor: Pat Sager

Genres: Erotic Short Story, Guilty Pleasures (Contemporary),BDSM

 

Finding time to spend with the one he loves is difficult — until Trick sends up a challenge.

Trick’s tired of not seeing his girl and he’s going to do something about it. He’s offered her a challenge. Meet him at the club. Simple, easy and sure to be decadent. He’s going to make her wildest dreams come true.

Available At:

http://changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=2244

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-caughtmerazor039sedge-1563263-147.html

http://www.amazon.com/Caught-Razors-Edge-Challenges-Book-ebook/dp/B00LLMS6JS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407185347&sr=8-1&keywords=Caught+Me+Megan+Slayer

And now an excerpt:

Copyright ©2014 Megan Slayer

I unfolded the paper and read the lettering. He’d drawn a set of handcuffs and a ribbon at the top of the page. I shivered. Bondage play was some of our best play. When he used the blindfold on me the last time, I was at the point of orgasm so fast. He kept me right on that edge, switching up his strokes or touching me in a new place. Tingles overcame me again. If I didn’t focus, I’d never know what the note said.

I challenge you to meet me at the Square Dandelion. The Blue Room. 8 p.m.

I turned the paper over in case there were more instructions. No deal. Just a plain and simple directive. I knew the Square Dandelion. It was an underground boutique club catering to the Hollywood set. Anything that could be done was done there—sex games, expensive liquor, ménages, but above all else, privacy.

I wondered what he wanted me to wear? Most of the people who came to the club dressed in trench coats with nothing on underneath or at the most, negligees and G-strings.

I tapped my lips with the tip of my index finger. I’d heard of the Blue Room, but hadn’t ventured into that part of the club. What exactly did Trick have in mind?

I looked at myself in the mirror one more time. I didn’t feel so haggard anymore. He’d renewed my spirits. I finger combed my hair and smiled at my reflection. Hot damn. I was going to see my man tonight.

Challenge accepted.


Leave a Reply

