Release Parties @ TRS

Home » Party posts » Temptation Released excerpt–for adult eyes only

Temptation Released excerpt–for adult eyes only

"When is a pirate not a pirate? When he refuses to ravish a perfectly willing captive." ~Lady Elise Clifton

“When is a pirate not a pirate? When he refuses to ravish a perfectly willing captive.” ~Lady Elise Clifton

As the day draws to a close, I want to thank you for spending bits of your day here at the TRS party site, and with me. I’ve enjoyed sharing my pirate tale of love, revenge and adventure (of the naughty kind) with you. Don’t forget to comment for a chance to win a $10 gift certificate. Details about this and more are at the end of this post.

Because I want to leave you with sweet dreams (grin), I’m signing off with a first-time seen special excerpt. Just for you. Enjoy.

Temptation Released

by Ayla Ruse

(Part of the Jolly Rogered Collection from Totally Bound)

Historical erotic romance, bondage, m/f

Excerpt

(In this scene, Captain Raphael is alone for the first time with Lady Elise. She’s naked as the day she was born and excited, but nervous.)

“Will…will she be okay?” Elise asked, the reality that she was alone with her captor settling firmly in her skin.

“Paulo will not hurt her. Do not worry.”

He’d also watched the pair leave, but now turned back to Elise. He studied her and one brow rose. “Now, what do we have here? They call me El Angel, but I think it is right to give you that moniker.”

“El Angel? Captain of the Angel’s Light?”

He quirked a brow. “So you have heard of me, sí? Tell me, what do they say?”

“I don’t know much. Just that you are a pirate.” Her voice squeaked at the word pirate and Elise coughed to calm her nerves. What would he do to her?

“And…”

“And that you, um, are known for taking cargo for ransom rather than greed.”

He walked around her, his boot heels sounding hollow and strong. “But isn’t ransom a form of greed as well?” He ran his fingers down her naked back and Elise gasped. Her nerves were strung taut with both fear and excitement. She’d never been alone with a man before, much less a pirate. And never naked. Yet this was the man who would ravish her. Would he hurt her? Or would he make her feel the pleasure she gained when she touched herself in secret?

“I, ah…” What had he asked?

His warm hand dipped lower and cupped her bottom. “Are you nervous?” he whispered, his calm breath hot against her ear.

“Yes.”

“Bien.” He stepped fully behind her and pressed the length of his body against her back, his large hands wrapping around her waist. “When your uncle gave me your description, he did not tell me of your full breasts.” He pulled her arm covering her chest down as he spoke. “He did not tell me of your hidden secrets.” He slipped her other arm away from her lower body and pulled both behind her back to capture her wrists in one of his hands. Then he splayed his free hand over her stomach. “He did not tell me how tempting a virgin you truly are.” With these words, he set his lips to her, right in the soft curve between her neck and shoulder.

Elise whimpered and her knees buckled. El Angel kept her body close to his. His erection pressed hard against her lower back and she lay her head against him, anxious and excited.

“What are you going to do with me?” she asked, nearly breathless.

El Angel stroked his hand up her ribs and cupped one of her breasts. Her nipples, already tight, hardened even more. He unerringly found the point and pinched it, causing her to cry out and to thrust her breast into his hand.

“You like that, sí? Does my little ransomed virgin want more?”

He twisted the nipple and a shot of fire made her burn between her legs. She shifted.

“Please, yes,” she cried.

“You are a surprise,” he murmured, teasing her other nipple.

New sensations flooded her body, making her nerves sing and crave even more of his touch. What he was doing to her was similar to the things she’d read about in that naughty book, yet so different, and so much better than she’d ever imagined.

He kissed her neck, nipping as he went. “I bet I could lay one finger over your pussy and you’d come for me, wouldn’t you?”

Come? Oh, yes, that feel-good part. “I want to. Please.”

“How prettily you beg, but I don’t think so, mi ángel.” With these soft words he backed away. Elise gasped and almost fell over, but he grabbed her shoulders. “Easy, cariño. This is a kidnapping, sí? Put on your gown and let us go. Do you need assistance?”

How could he? How could he tease her body in such a way then stand back as if nothing had happened?

And he was a pirate, for bloody sake. He should…

“Wait.” She spun around to him. “You are a pirate.”

“I believe that’s a given. Now get dressed.”

“But pirates are supposed to ravish women. Aren’t you going to take me? I am naked.”

He laughed, the sound rich and deep and so unexpected that her anger grew.

“A feisty, naked virgin. I have to say, this is a first for me. And yes, you are tempting, but my goal is higher, sweet one.” He stroked her cheek then, the action she’d yearned for minutes ago now made her lip curl.

“No. You have to ruin me.”

“I do?”

“Yes. I cannot leave until you make love to me.”

His chuckle grew grim and he stepped close. “Your uncle mentioned you were headstrong, sí? But here, I make the rules. And the rules are, one, you will get dressed or I will carry you out of here as you are. Two, I don’t make love. I fuck my women. And the women I fuck are just that—not little virgin girls trying to be more than they are.”

His face showed no emotion while delivering the insult.

What had begun so promising was falling apart. But she had to ignore his words and remain true to her goal. She may have lost this round, but he was taking her prisoner. Her battle was not yet over.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You can buy Temptation Released today from:

Totally Bound       |       Amazon       |       All Romance eBooks

Because this is my last post of the day, I want to remind you about some exciting events surrounding this release and this party!

If you purchase Temptation Released from Totally Bound today, you’ll be sent a voucher toward 25% off your next week’s purchase!

If you want some great gifts like ebooks, keychains or paperback copies of traditional historical romance stories, you must join the fun in our Jolly Rogered Facebook party on the 15th (Tuesday).

**If you comment on this TRS post (or any of my posts for this release party)**, you’ll be entered for a chance to win a $10 Gift Certificate from amazon.com or barnesandnoble.com (winner’s choice). I’ll announce and post the winner tomorrow.

Good luck, and may the wind always be in your sails!

Ayla

 

Ayla Ruse

~Ensnare yourself in love

website   |   blog   |   facebook   |   twitter   |   goodreads   |   Pinterest   |   Amazon   |   Totally Bound


2 Comments

  1. Colleen C. says:

    Ooooh good snippet! Thanks for all that you have shared today!

Leave a Reply

